Candace C. Bowen - HOME

If you enjoyed one of my titles, please take a moment to leave a review on Amazon by clicking on the "Write a review" image above. It really helps and is greatly appreciated.

Click on the Image to Order

Brutally attacked as a child by a knife wielding assailant, Liliana spent her formative years hidden beneath a veil. Physically scarred and mentally broken it would take a man equally broken to free her from herself.

Once again back in the good graces of King Henry I, Baron Fulke of Erlegh and his extended family plan for a royal wedding in France and look forward to a future filled with peace.

Gervase, the most handsome and reckless of the Erlegh knights looks forward to discovering the mysterious Liliana’s secret. Determined to free her from a deplorable existence, Fulke decides the risk to the family is too great. Ordered to stay away from Liliana, Gervase has other ideas in A KNIGHT OF DEFIANCE. 

Revised, expanded upon, and updated, Spur of the Moment is available in Paperback, eBook, and Audio.

You can now find me at Hashtag: RitrGrl

The above image reflects my finished library of written works. Once I have concluded the Knight Series, Malevolence, and The Curse of Alistair Mage, I plan on taking a sabbatical from writing in order to focus my attention on other ventures. Thank you for taking this journey with me. xo


An undeniable love… an influential man with the power to destroy a family… 

King Henry I’s Chief Itinerant Justice, Ranulf de Glanville, is used to getting what he wants. Boyhood friend of the king and second to him in power, the justice governs the realm with an iron fist. Laying claim to the Sheriff of Rochester’s innocent daughter, he believes no one would dare stand in the way of making Mylla his fourth wife.

After discovering the demise of the justice’s former wives, Talan sets aside his honorable intentions to accept the corrupt lawman’s unspoken challenge. Determined to flee with his love into the wilds of Wales, his loyal brothers in arms devise a risky plan.

In the third installment of Candace C. Bowen’s Knight Series, Fulke and his knights are called upon to save the life of one of their own in A KNIGHT OF VALOUR.

Update: As of 3/1/16, I have
passed the halfway mark. 

A Knight of Defiance
(Knight Series Book 4) 

Sequel to Voodoo Fire
Some things never die… 
Bruised and battered, Willow Brooks and her friends were fortunate to escape New Orleans with their lives. Looking forward to a peaceful academic year at Northwestern University, they intend to put the spring break from hell behind them.
After a new rash of supernatural murders in the Crescent City, Willow and her friends are summoned back by Detective Nick Buzzetta. In order to right a grievous wrong, the group discovers the only way to survive is to fight fire with fire in MALEVOLENCE.

AVAILABLE in Paperback and eBook 
Note: While it is the second installment in The Order of the Knightshades series, it is not necessary to read the first book. 


The continuing saga of The Order of the Knightshades, created by J. Kent Holloway in the novel, THE DJINN. 

For the greater good of all… 

The year is 1933 and Adolf Hitler has a plan to win the war before it has even begun. 

Descended from an ancient line, German born Wilhelm De L’Ombre is a dying man. Uncovering evidence that the Nazis are searching for a mystical stone with the power to control the world he secretly reactivates The Order of the Knightshades to stop them. Led by a being renowned to be more demon than man the order is in a race against time to stop a tyrant from gaining THE STYGIAN STONE. 

Released through Knighttime Press

Available in Paperback and eBook

(Click on the Links)
Voodoo Fire @ Amazon
Voodoo Fire @ Barnes & Noble 

Jack of Hearts @Amazon

Jack of Hearts @Barnes & Noble 

Another Great Book by Candace Bowen.
By Leona Pence Amazon Verified Purchase. This review is from: Jack of Hearts (Kindle Edition)
Candace Bowen has written a captivating historical romance set in London during the terror reign of Jack-the-Ripper. Katherine Kelly's quest to find her sister, Mary, and take her back home to Cardiff, Wales, lead her down the back alleys of London's notorious East End, Jack's hunting grounds.

She reluctantly accepted help from the handsome Constable Stanhope who had literally knocked her off her feet. But trying to protect her and keep her reputation intact proved to be a daunting task.

Facing a forced marriage and the wrath of her six brothers, Katherine refused to go back home without Mary. Her biggest fear was that Jack-the-Ripper would find Mary first.

This book was a page turner. It also brought home how fortunate women are to live in this day and age where they have control of their own lives, at least in our part of the world.

I highly recommend Jack of Hearts as well as other books written by Candace Bowen. Her knight series is remarkable.

During the height of the Ripper Murders, eighteen year-old Katherine Kelly arrives from Wales in search of her older sister, Mary. When the Metropolitan Police refuse to help her, she takes matters into her own hands.
Combing the seedy alleys of Whitechapel, Constable Edward Stanhope searches for the notorious killer terrorizing his beat. Joining forces,
Edward and Katherine soon discover the closer they come to finding Mary, the closer they come to finding Jack.

"Spur of the Moment breaks the mold of mainstream time travel romances. With a heroine that doesn’t know the meaning of the word weakness and a story rich in authentic history, Candace C. Bowen has woven a classic love story that will keep you up past your bedtime."
 The Top Shelf Book Reviews
 Spur of the Moment


Romance eBook of the Year by 
The Gatekeepers Post

Candace can electronically sign your eBooks
In a battle between love and loyalty, a knight with a painful past is forced to take sides...
You need Flash Player in order to view this.
A Knight of Silence.wmv
The book trailer to Candace Bowen Early's debut romance novel "A Knight of Silence" from Seven Realms Publishing...available every where November 2010!
Nineteen year old Reina of Kenwick knows a lot about adversity. Deaf from a childhood illness, she is about to be banished to a convent by her cold and distant father.
Baron Fulke of Erlegh has a tragic past. Throwing himself into a life of battle and debauchery, Fulke is removed from the field and commanded to take a bride.
King Henry I. is a changed man since losing his only son and heir in the White Ship sinking. Intent to name his only daughter, Matilda, the first Queen of England, he seeks advantage over powerful opposition.
Discovering Reina's unique ability to lip-read, Henry separates the two lovers and coerces Reina to spy for the crown under threat of harm to Fulke.
In a battle between love and loyalty, Fulke and his courageous band of knights enact a plan that will free Reina from the king's grip or cause all of them to be executed for treason in A Knight of Silence.


Email your name and address to Candace to receive a free signed bookmark.

Website Builder provided by  Vistaprint